Windows 7

Posted on Updated on

Microsoft just released a beta of their recent OS named “Windows 7”.

Luckily I got myself some windows7 product key from microsoft(it took me almost 4 hours to get one). The build 7000 will expire in August this year. But hey, atleast I still got some more months to enjoy mine till the commercial comes out.(hopefully)

 

After a little while, I just backed up my files and reformated to Win7. And believe me the installation was freaking fast. Took me about 15 mins on my Athlon X3 machine.

 

Win7
Win7

 

 

 

Some advantages on Win7: #1 Its way more faster than Vista in terms of speed and booting. #2 Needs only less system resources. #3 New taskbar and refined search. #4 Widgets are now able to roam the desktop, a.k.a “no more crappy sidebar” #5 No need for driver installations as its like vista.

As of now, no bugs/glitches/errors so far on my Win7, I very much like it.

Leave a comment